Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Contact us

Directorate Office
Research School of Social Sciences

A/g Director
Professor Jacqueline Lo
Research School of Social Sciences
Australian National University
Canberra
Australia 0200
T: + 61 2 6125 2257
E: director.rsss@anu.edu.au
The Beryl Rawson Building, #13, Located in map EF32 at grid reference F2

 

 

Executive Officer
Ms Maria Davern
T 61 2 6125 1140
E maria.davern@anu.edu.au

Acting Executive Assistant
Ms Sylvia Brunner
T 61 2 6125 2257
E sylvia.brunner@anu.edu.au

 

School of History
Head of School

Dr Douglas Craig

T 61 2 6125 2712

F 61 2 6125 3969

E douglas.craig@anu.edu.au
Located in HC Coombs Building #9 See map EF32 at grid reference E2.

School of Philosophy
Head of School

Professor Alan Hajek

T +61 2 6125 2886
F +61 2 6125 3294

E alan.hajek@anu.edu.au
Located in HC Coombs Building #9 See map EF32 at grid reference E2.

School of Politics and International Relations
Head of School

Dr Andrew Banfield
T +61 2 6125 2679
F +61 2 6125 2222
E andrew.banfield@anu.edu.au
Located in Haydon-Allen Building #22 See map EF32 at grid reference F3.

School of Sociology
Head of School

Associate Professor Darren Halpin
T +61 2 6125 1965
F +61 2 6125 2222
E head.sociology@anu.edu.au
Located in Haydon-Allen Building #22 See map EF32 at grid reference F3.

Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Director
Professor Amin Saikal
T +61 2 6125 4982
F +61 2 6125 5410
E amin.saikal@anu.edu.au
Located in Haydon-Allen Building #22 See map EF32 at grid reference F3.

Centre for Aboriginal Economic and Policy Research
Director
Professor Matthew C Gray
T +61 2 6125 8265
F +61 2 6125 5410
E matthew.gray@anu.edu.au
Located in Copland Building #24 See map EF32 at grid reference F3.

Australian Demographic and Social Research Institute
Director
Professor James Raymer
T + 61 2 6125 3699
E james.raymer@anu.edu.au
Located in HC Coombs Building #9 See map EF32 at grid reference E2.

Updated: 16 December 2014/ Responsible Officer:  Director, RSSS / Page Contact:  Web Publisher