Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Contact us

Directorate Office
Research School of Social Sciences

Director
Professor Catherine Waldby
Research School of Social Sciences
Australian National University
Canberra
Acton 2601 Australia
T: + 61 2 6125 2257
E: director.rsss@anu.edu.au
The Beryl Rawson Building, #13, Located in map EF32 at grid reference F2

 

 

Executive Officer
Mr Russell Buzby
T +61 2 6125 6954
E eo.rsss@anu.edu.au

Executive Assistant
Ms Sylvia Brunner
T +61 2 6125 2257
E sylvia.brunner@anu.edu.au

School of History

Head of School

Dr Nicholas Brown

T +61 2 6125 3052
F +61 2 6125 3969

E nicholas.brown@anu.edu.au
Located in HC Coombs Building #9 See map EF32 at grid reference E2.

School of Philosophy
Head of School

A/Prof Seth Lazar
T +61 2 6125 2146
F +61 2 6125 3294

E seth.lazar@anu.edu.au
Located in HC Coombs Building #9 See map EF32 at grid reference E2.

School of Politics and International Relations
Head of School

Dr Andrew Banfield
T +61 2 6125 2679
F +61 2 6125 2222
E andrew.banfield@anu.edu.au
Located in Haydon-Allen Building #22 See map EF32 at grid reference F3.

School of Sociology
Head of School

A/Prof Helen Keane
T +61 2 6125 1965
E head.sociology@anu.edu.au
Located in Haydon-Allen Building #22 See map EF32 at grid reference F3.

Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Director
Professor Amin Saikal
T +61 2 6125 4982
F +61 2 6125 5410
E amin.saikal@anu.edu.au
Located in Haydon-Allen Building #22 See map EF32 at grid reference F3.

Centre for Aboriginal Economic and Policy Research
Director
Dr Jerry Schwab
T +61 2 6125 8265
F +61 2 6125 5410
E jerry.schwab@anu.edu.au
Located in Copland Building #24 See map EF32 at grid reference F3.

School of Demography
Director
A/Prof Edith Gray
T + 61 2 6125 3699
E edith.gray@anu.edu.au
Located in HC Coombs Building #9 See map EF32 at grid reference E2.

Updated: 15 March 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Director, RSSS / Page Contact:  Web Publisher