Skip navigation
The Australian National University

ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods Scientific Advisory Board

The ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods benefits from the advice and contribution of members of its scientific advisory board.  The board members include international and Australian leaders in survey research, with particular expertise in survey design, internet-based surveys, sampling error, and longitudinal research.

Members:

Professor Peter Davis
Professor, Centre of Methods and Policy Application in the Social Sciences
University of Auckland
Email: pb.davis@auckland.ac.nz

Professor Rob Donovan
Professor, School of Public Health, Faculty of Health Sciences
Curtin University
Email: Robert.Donovan@cbs.curtin.edu.au

Dr John Henstridge
Managing Director
Data Analysis Australia
Email: john@daa.com.au

Professor Leonie Huddy
Professor, Department of Political Science
SUNY at Stony Brook
Email: leonie.huddy@stonybrook.edu

Professor Paul Lavrakas
Independent consultant
Email: pjlavrakas@centurylink.net

Professor Peter Lynn
Professor of Survey Methodology, Institute for Social and Economic Research
University of Essex
Email: plynn@essex.ac.uk

Professor Melanie Wakefield
Director, Centre for Behavioural Research in Cancer
Cancer Council Victoria
Email: melanie.wakefield@cancervic.org.au

Professor Mark Wooden
Professorial Research Fellow and Director, HILDA Survey
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research, University of Melbourne
Email: m.wooden@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Matthew Woollard
Director, UK Data Archive and UK Data Service
University of Essex
Email: matthew@essex.ac.uk

Updated: 2 March 2016/ Responsible Officer:  Director, RSSS / Page Contact:  Web Publisher